Recommend:
To the knowledge base

Loading the FRITZ!Powerline factory settings

Load the factory settings to delete all of the individual settings you have made in your FRITZ!Powerline device. This makes sense if you are going to use the FRITZ!Powerline device at a different location or are planning to pass it on to another user, for example.

You can either use a button or the FRITZ!Powerline software to load the factory settings.

1 Loading the factory settings by button

  1. Plug the FRITZ!Powerline device into an outlet and wait until the Power LED or WLAN LED remains lit or the Connect LED flashes slowly.
  2. Push the corresponding button on the device:
    ModelButtonDuration
    FRITZ!Powerline 1260(E) / 1240 AX Connect 15 seconds
    FRITZ!Powerline 1220 / 1210 Connect 10-15 seconds
    FRITZ!Powerline 1240E WLAN - WPS
    Powerline - Security
    15 seconds
    FRITZ!Powerline 1220E / 1000E Powerline · Security 10-15 seconds
    FRITZ!Powerline 546E / 540E WLAN · WPS und Powerline · Security 10 seconds
    FRITZ!Powerline 530E / 510E Security 12 seconds
    FRITZ!Powerline 520E / 500E Reset 2 seconds
  3. During this process, all of the LEDs flash once. The Power LED or WLAN LED remains lit or the Connect LED flashes slowly as soon as the factory settings have finished loading.

2 Loading the factory settings with the FRITZ!Powerline software

Preparations

  1. Install the FRITZ!Powerline software.

Loading the factory settings

  1. Start the FRITZ!Powerline software.
  2. Double-click the symbol of the FRITZ!Powerline device whose factory settings you want to load.
  3. Click the "Reset" button and then "OK" in the "Device Profile" window.