Recommend:
To the knowledge base
Knowledge document #3724

Loading the FRITZ!Smart Gateway's factory settings

Load the factory settings to delete all of the individual settings you have made in your FRITZ!Smart Gateway. This makes sense if you are going to use the FRITZ!Smart Gateway at a different location or are planning to pass it on to another user, for example.

You can easily use the FRITZ!Smart Gateway's Connect button to load the factory settings.

  1. Plug the FRITZ!Smart Gateway into an outlet and wait until the Connect LED remains lit or the Connect LED starts flashing orange.
  2. Push and hold down the Connect button for about 15 seconds until the Connect LED briefly goes out.
  3. Now all of the LEDs light up red once and the Connect LED indicates by alternately flashing and lighting up that the factory settings are being loaded and that the FRITZ!Smart Gateway is being restarted. This process may take several minutes.
  4. The Connect LED continuously blinks slowly for at least 1 minute as soon as the factory settings have finished loading.