Recommend us:
To the Knowledge Base

Online storage contains a folder "lost+found" with files that cannot be deleted

There is a folder named "lost+found" on the online storage configured in the FRITZ!Box with contents that cannot be deleted. When you try to delete this folder, the following or a similar error message is displayed:

"You require permission from [...] to make changes to this file."

Folder "lost+found" is a part of the online storage

The folder "lost+found" is an integral part of the online storage and is used by Unix/Linux systems for files that can no longer be associated with anything (for example after system crashes). Neither the folder or its contents can be deleted.

Note:Information on files or folders on the online storage can be obtained from the provider.