Recommend:

Loading the FRITZ!Repeater's factory settings

You want to restore the FRITZ!Repeater to factory settings? ✔ All it takes is the touch of a button to reset it.

When you load the factory settings, all of the individual settings you made in the FRITZ!Repeater are deleted. It makes sense to load the factory settings if you are going to use the FRITZ!Repeater at a different location or are planning to pass it on to another user, for example. In addition, this deletes incorrect settings that prevent the FRITZ!Repeater from working correctly.

Important:If the FRITZ!Repeater is connected to a FRITZ!Box by means of a network cable, disconnect it before you load the factory settings. Otherwise, the repeater automatically configures itself as a LAN bridge during the initial startup process.

  1. Push and hold down the Connect button for about 15 seconds.
  2. The status LED now indicates by alternately flashing and lighting up that the factory settings are being loaded and that the FRITZ!Repeater is being restarted. This process may take several minutes.
  3. The status LED flashes continuously for at least 1 minute as soon as the factory settings have finished loading.