Recommend:
To the knowledge base
Knowledge document #1246
FRITZ!Box 7530
This support document is available for the following products:

Loading the factory settings of the FRITZ!DECT smart plug

Load the factory settings to delete all of the individual settings you have made for the smart plug. This makes sense if you are going to use the the smart plug at a different location or are planning to pass it on to another user, for example. You can also only reset the energy data that was saved and start a new log if you only want to connect a different device to the smart plug and reevaluate the energy data.

You can use the DECT button to load the factory settings of the smart plug, for example FRITZ!DECT 200.

Note:All instructions on configuration and settings given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for the FRITZ!Box.

1 Deregistering the FRITZ!DECT smart plug

  1. Click "Smart Home" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Devices and Groups" in the "Smart Home" menu.
  3. Click the "Delete Device" button.
  4. Click the (Delete) button next to the respective device.
  5. Click the "Finished" button.

2 Restarting the FRITZ!Box

After deregistering the FRITZ!DECT smart plug, some of its settings may remain in the FRITZ!Box. Therefore, restart the FRITZ!Box to delete all of the settings:

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Restart" tab.
  4. Click the "Restart" button.

3 Loading the factory settings

  1. Push and hold down the DECT button on the FRITZ!DECT smart plug three times in a row for at least 6 seconds each time.

Now the FRITZ!DECT smart plug will restart. After the restart, all data and settings are deleted and you can register the FRITZ!DECT smart plug with the FRITZ!Box again.