Recommend us:
To the knowledge base

Deleting a network device from the user interface

The user interface lists all of the computers, smartphones, and other network devices that were connected to the FRITZ!Box before. If you no longer want to connect a particular device to the FRITZ!Box, you can remove it from the list.

Note:All instructions on configuration and settings given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for the FRITZ!Box.

1 Deleting the device from the user interface

  1. Click "Home Network" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Home Network Overview" in the "Home Network" menu.
  3. Click on the "Network Connections" tab.
  4. In the list of network devices, click the (Delete) button for the device you want to remove.

    Note:Alternatively, you can also use the "Remove" button under the list of network devices to delete all of the unused devices whose settings you have not changed in the FRITZ!Box.