FRITZ!Repeater 3000 - Knowledge Base

FRITZ!Repeater 3000

Loading the FRITZ!Repeater's factory settings

When you load the factory settings, all of the individual settings you made in the FRITZ!Repeater are deleted. It makes sense to load the factory settings if you are going to use the FRITZ!Repeater at a different location or are planning to pass it on to another user, for example. In addition, this deletes incorrect settings that prevent the FRITZ!Repeater from working correctly.

  1. Push and hold down the "Connect" button for 10-15 seconds.
  2. The "Connect" LED now indicates by alternately flashing and lighting up that the factory settings are being loaded and that the FRITZ!Repeater will be restarted. This process may take several minutes.
  3. The "Connect" LED flashes continuously for at least 1 minute as soon as the factory settings have finished loading.