FRITZ!Fon C5 Service - Knowledge base

FRITZ!Fon C5 Service

Extra confirmation to configure certain functions

The first time you change the settings for or execute sensitive functions, you will be asked once for additional confirmation. The confirmation is then valid for one hour, so you do not have to reconfirm permission to make further changes during this time. You are required to reconfirm if you log in to the user interface again or execute a sensitive function in a new browser window.

You can either push a button on the FRITZ!Box or use a telephone connected to the FRITZ!Box to confirm that you want to configure these functions.

1 Confirming execution by button

  1. Briefly push any button on your FRITZ!Box when the user interface asks you to do so. The LEDs on the FRITZ!Box flash once to confirm.
  2. Then, click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.

2 Confirming execution with a telephone

You cannot use an IP telephone, for example FRITZ!App Fon, to send key commands to the FRITZ!Box. You therefore cannot use IP telephones to load the factory settings:

  1. Enter the code displayed in the message in the user interface on your telephone and press the call key (lift the receiver).
  2. Hang up again after about 3 seconds.
  3. Then, click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.