FRITZ!Box 7530 Service - Knowledge Base

FRITZ!Box 7530 Service

File is not deleted from a USB storage device after transfer to online storage

Although a file was completely transferred to the online storage, it is not automatically deleted from the USB storage device that is connected to the FRITZ!Box and used as a cache for the online storage.

Requirements for automatic deletion

After being transferred to the online storage, all files initially remain on the USB storage device connected to the FRITZ!Box so that file requests to the online storage can be answered quickly from the cache of the USB storage device.

A file is automatically deleted from the USB storage device if at least one of the following requirements is met:

  • There is less than 5 MB of free space available on the USB storage device. In this case, the files with the oldest last access time are deleted until at least 5 MB of free space is available again.
  • There is a newer version of the file on the online storage.
  • The file was deleted from the online storage.