FRITZ!Box 7430 Service - Knowledge Base

FRITZ!Box 7430 Service

Deleting a MyFRITZ! account

If you no longer need your MyFRITZ! account, you can delete it right on myfritz.net:

  1. Call up myfritz.net in a web browser.
  2. In the corresponding fields, enter the email address and MyFRITZ! password you used to register with MyFRITZ!, and click "Log In".

    Note:If you do not remember the password, you can set a new password for your MyFRITZ! account.

  3. Solve the CAPTCHA.
  4. Click the three dot menu in the upper-right corner of the web page and then "Account Settings".
  5. Click "Delete Account".
  6. Enable the option "Yes, I would like to delete my MyFRITZ! account".
  7. Click the "Delete MyFRITZ! Account" button.

Now your MyFRITZ! account with AVM has been completely deleted.

If the MyFRITZ! account you deleted is still configured in a FRITZ!Box, you can also delete it from that FRITZ!Box. To do so, click the "Removing a FRITZ!Box from the MyFRITZ! Account" button under "Internet > MyFRITZ! account" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.