FRITZ!Box 7390 Service - Knowledge Base

FRITZ!Box 7390 Service

Message "You were logged out automatically [...]" when navigating the user interface

When navigating the FRITZ!Box user interface, the message "You've been logged out automatically; please log back in" is displayed after a short time and you must re-enter the password.

Cause:

  • An application (for example the call manager Frizzix) installed on the computer constantly tries to access the FRITZ!Box. Each attempt resets the password.

1 Disabling the application

  • Disable the application on the computer.

    Note:The manufacturer may provide an update that resolves this issue. The FRITZ!Box cannot resolve this issue.