FRITZ!Box 6810 LTE Service - Knowledge Base

FRITZ!Box 6810 LTE Service

Saving the settings and restoring them to the same FRITZ!Box

You can save the settings of your FRITZ!Box to a backup file; if you need to, you can then use this backup to either import all of the settings or only certain ones (for example wireless settings, FRITZ!Box users). In addition to manually creating a backup file as described here, you can also have the push service automatically save your settings for you. The "Save Settings" push service always sends you an email with a newly created backup file before each update and before the factory settings are loaded.

Note:The configuration procedure and notes on functions given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for your FRITZ!Box.

1 Saving settings

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Save" tab.
  4. Enter a password.
  5. Click the "Save" button and save the file "FRITZ.Box[...].export" on your computer.

2 Restoring settings

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Restore" tab.
  4. Enable the option "From this FRITZ!Box or another FRITZ!Box of the same model" if you want to restore all of the settings.

    Note:You can only restore all of the settings if the same or older FRITZ!OS version was used to create the backup file.

    • or, if you only want to restore certain settings:
      • Enable the option "From a different FRITZ!Box model".
  5. Enter the password you entered when saving the file.
  6. Click "Choose File" and select the file "FRITZ.Box[...].export" with the settings you want to restore.
    • Now the FRITZ!Box shows you which settings can be restored.
  7. Enable the desired settings in the list.
  8. Click the "Restore" button.

3 Registering DECT devices

If DECT devices did not automatically connect to the FRITZ!Box after importing the settings, register them with the FRITZ!Box again. Use the FRITZ!Box's button to register them and not the wizard in the FRITZ!Box user interface so that all of the settings remain intact: