FRITZ!Box 3370 Service - Knowledge Base
- FRITZ!Box 6890 LTE
- FRITZ!Box 6840 LTE
- FRITZ!Box 6591 Cable
- FRITZ!Box 6590 Cable
- FRITZ!Box 6490 Cable
- FRITZ!Box 5491
File is not deleted from USB storage device after transferring it to online storage
Although a file was completely transferred to online storage, it is not automatically deleted from the USB storage device that you used as a cache for the online storage.
Conditions for automatic deletion
After files have been transferred to an online storage, at first they all remain on the USB storage device connected to the FRITZ!Box so that file requests to the online storage can be quickly answered from the USB storage devices's cache.
A file is automatically deleted from the USB storage device when at least one of the following conditions is met:
- Less than 5 MB free space is available on the USB storage device. In this case, the files with the oldest last access date are deleted until at least 5 MB free space is available again.
- There is a newer version of the file on the online storage.
- The file was deleted from the online storage.